Influence of the number of processors in cylinderFlap tutorial

Hello everybody,
I am new to preCICE and just installed it. My configuration is :

• OpenFoam V19-12
  • Petsc 3.13.2 compiled from source
  • OpenMPI 4.0.4
  • boost 1.72.0

I tested the FSI/cylinderFlap/OpenFOAM-CalculiX but I have some issue according to the number of processor :

• Serial computation : OK
  • 2 processors : OK
  • >2 processors : KO

The error is always the same :

---[precice] ^[[0m Mapping Displacements0 consistent from Calculix_Mesh (ID 2) to Fluid-Mesh-Nodes (ID 1) for dimension 0) with polynomial set to separate
    KSP Object: QR Solver 3 MPI processes
      type: lsqr
    	standard error not computed
    	using inexact matrix norm
      maximum iterations=10000, initial guess is zero
      tolerances:  relative=1e-05, absolute=1e-50, divergence=10000.
      left preconditioning
      using UNPRECONDITIONED norm type for convergence test
    PC Object: 3 MPI processes
      type: none
      linear system matrix = precond matrix:
      Mat Object: Q 3 MPI processes
    	type: mpidense
    	rows=290, cols=4
    	total: nonzeros=1160, allocated nonzeros=1160
    	total number of mallocs used during MatSetValues calls=0
    ---[precice] ^[[31mERROR: ^[[0m Polynomial QR linear system has not converged. Try to fix axis-aligned mapping setups by marking perpendicular axis as dead.
    terminate called after throwing an instance of 'boost::wrapexcept<boost::log::v2_mt_posix::system_error>'
      what():  Failed to set TLS value: Invalid argument

Have you ever heard/seen such issue ?
Thank you

This looks like a dependency issue, which we should look at.

For me it currently works with older versions (e.g. with 4 Fluid processes, OpenFOAM v1912, PETSc 3.9.1, OpenMPI 1.10.2, Boost 1.67, CalculiX 2.15, preCICE v2.0.2). Please don’t start trying older dependencies already, you don’t need to go so much back in time.

A few questions: