Automobile Biomechanics/ FSI

Dear friends,
Greetings!
Pugazhenthi S K, Research Scholar of VIT University, working on Automotive Biomechanics.
we are working on FEA (nonlinear explicit analysis) exploring FSI simulation to attain real biomechanical application in crash conditions. The study tool is LS Dyna and Abaqus for the analysis.
It is as complex to me to handle FSI as I newbie to handle in LS Dyna. Further, I hope Precise is the exact platform to run the simulation. Here also I am a newbie. Is anyone helps me out to sort the possibility and methods suitable for my analysis?
I hope your valuable input/ guidance or software coding for the coupling process (Multiphysics) will definitely be a torch-bearer for the study.
curious to explore, have lack of sources and guidance, hope your support.

Hi @pugal456 welcome to the forum!

Lets try to understand your application and the coupling part of it a bit better. You are trying to set up a FSI simulation using LS-Dyna and Abaqus. Is LS-Dyna the structural part and Abaqus the fluid part? Are you experienced with both codes?
There are mainly two ways you can couple a solver using preCICE. One way is to set up the simulation case and then add some preCICE API commands to hand over some control to preCICE so that it can perform various coupling steps. The second way is to first check if the solver you are working with has an adapter in the preCICE project. If we already provide an adapter then we recommend you try to use it. The purpose of an adapter is to wrap preCICE API in a way that a user experienced in the solver will be able to integrate it rather quickly in their simulation setup.
In the current list of adapters you will not find LS-Dyna or Abaqus, but coincidentally at the moment we are working on developing an adapter for LS-Dyna. This adapter is still not in a working state as we are currently developing it. Are you familiar with LS-Dyna? We can then discuss further regarding this adapter.