FSI: OpenFOAM with MBDyn

Hi, I’m new to preCICE.
I’m trying to reproduce the validation case’s results in the literature (using preCICE v1.5.2 & OpenFOAM v5.x & MBDyn v1.7.3).

Validation case in literature: flexible cantilever beam is attached to a rigid square columns in a current

part of precice-config.xml(displacment)

<coupling-scheme:serial-implicit>
        <participants first="Fluid_Solver" second="Structure_Solver" />
        <max-time value="10" />
        <timestep-length value="0.001" />
        <exchange data="Force" from="Fluid_Solver" mesh="Structure_Nodes" to="Structure_Solver" />
        <exchange data="Displacement" from="Structure_Solver" mesh="Structure_Nodes" to="Fluid_Solver" />
        <max-iterations value="10"/>
        <relative-convergence-measure limit="1.0e-4" data="Displacement" mesh="Structure_Nodes" />
        <relative-convergence-measure limit="1.0e-4" data="Force" mesh="Structure_Nodes" />
        <extrapolation-order value="2" />

<post-processing:IQN-IMVJ>
            <data name="Displacement" mesh="Structure_Nodes"/>
            <preconditioner type="residual-sum"/>
            <initial-relaxation value="0.1"/>
            <max-used-iterations value="1"/>
            <timesteps-reused value="1"/>
       </post-processing:IQN-IMVJ>
    </coupling-scheme:serial-implicit>
</solver-interface>

adapter for MBDyn writed base on existing code in github(MBDyn adapter for preCICE)

Here is adapter—displacment

while (self.interface.is_coupling_ongoing()):
        if (self.interface.is_action_required(precice.action_write_iteration_checkpoint())):
            self.interface.fulfilled_action(precice.action_write_iteration_checkpoint())

if self.dim == 2:
            f = np.zeros((self.nnodes,3))
            f[:,:self.dim] = np.reshape(self.force,(-1,self.dim))
        else:
            f = np.reshape(self.force,(-1,3))
        self.mbd.setForces(f)
        if self.mbd.solve(False):
            break